Ohio State Fair officials have announced that 22 outstanding Ohio youth have been selected to serve on the 2014 Junior Fair Board (JFB). The Ohio State Fair JFB, comprised of youth ages 16 to 21, is an integral part of the annual Ohio State Fair. Responsibilities of the JFB vary from year to year, but each member serves as an ambassador between their youth organization, the Fair and fairgoers. They assist with various youth competitions, present awards and help with the daily parade and events in the WCOL Celeste Center, as well as many other programs and activities throughout the 12 days of the Fair.

The 2014 JFB members are:

  • President:Erin Wollet, Sunbury, FFA
  • Vice President:Blake Pitstick, Washington Court House, 4-H
  • Secretary:Daniel Zimmerman, Hamilton, FFA
  • Leah Urhig, Chillicothe, 4-H
  • Hope Murphy, Zanesville, Grange
  • Luke Carlson, Washington Court House, Boy Scouts
  • Abigail Houser, Middleport, Girl Scouts
  • Ann Pleinies, Wakeman, FCCLA
  • Christopher Stone, Westlake, Tech Ed
  • Mary Siekman, Delaware, FFA
  • Blake Campbell, Waterford, FFA
  • Grace Dannemiller, Pickerington, 4-H
  • Nathan Grine, Liberty Center, 4-H
  • Bailey Montoya, Farmersville, Farm Bureau
  • Hannah Peterson, Sabina, Farm Bureau
  • Terry Fitch, Mansfield, Grange
  • Terrance Liggins, Columbus, Boy Scouts
  • Jennifer Moscato, Columbus, Girl Scouts
  • Kayley Makeever, Crestline, FCCLA
  • Nicholas Button, Westlake, Tech Ed
  • Alyssa Armstrong, Canfield, Campfire
  • Lena Kennedy, Findlay, Campfire

Most contributing organizations select members for a two-year term, while some larger groups select annually to ensure continuity of operation.Officers are selected by their peers at the completion of their first year on the board and oversee JFB activities during their second year. Involvement with the Ohio State Fair JFB affords participants educational opportunities while performing community service and developing leadership skills and styles.

| Newsroom