“Girl Meets World” star Sabrina Carpenter will be joined by Columbus-area band Liberty Deep Down in the Ohio State Fair’s Hyundai Concert Series on Thursday, July 30 at 7 pm. Tickets go on sale Saturday, June 6, are just $15 and include Fair admission when purchased in advance.

Carpenter, 15, plays the rebellious Maya Hart on Disney Channel’s “Girl Meets World” and is starring in the upcoming Disney Channel original movie “Adventures in Babysitting.” However, music remains her first love.

Her passion is evident on her full-length album debut, “Eyes Wide Open,” an upbeat collection of uplifting, infectious, well-crafted pop songs.

Liberty Deep Down is an energetic rock band made up of Powell natives Dominic Frissora, Halen Bouhadana and his twin brother Noah, and Dalton Dye. The band has developed a loyal fan base for their unique pop/alternative sound with catchy riffing and vocal melodies.

The 2015 Ohio State Fair Hyundai Concert Series is as follows:

Concert/Event Date Cost  Time On Sale
REBA Wed., July 29 $40, $50 and $60 7 pm On sale now
Sabrina Carpenter with special guest Liberty Deep Down Thurs., July 30 $15 7 pm June 6 at noon
Patti LaBelle Fri., July 31 $32 7 pm On sale now
Jake Owen with special guest Josh Dorr Sat., Aug. 1 $30 7 pm On sale now
All-Ohio State Fair Band & Youth Choir Concert* Sun., Aug. 2 Free 1 pm Non-ticketed event
Meghan Trainor: The MTrain Tour Sun., Aug. 2 $32 7:30 pm On sale now
Chris Tomlin Mon., Aug. 3 $23 7 pm On sale now
“Let’s Hang On” Frankie Valli tribute* Tues., Aug. 4 Free 1 pm Non-ticketed event
Alabama Tues., Aug. 4 $38 7:30 pm On sale now
Deep Purple with special guest Nazareth Wed., Aug. 5 $30 7 pm On sale now
Hairapalooza with Great White, Vixen and Lynch Mob Thurs., Aug. 6 $20 7 pm On sale now
Blackstreet / Dru Hill Fri., Aug. 7 $28 8 pm On sale now
Grammy Winner Peter Frampton / Cheap Trick Sat., Aug. 8 $28 7 pm On sale now
Sale of Champions Livestock Auction* Sun., Aug. 9 Free 2 pm Non-ticketed event

*Tickets are not required for these shows

The following options are available to purchase tickets:

Concert tickets purchased before arriving at the Fair include Fair admission. Unless otherwise noted, there is a limit of eight tickets per person, per show on the first day of sale.

For more information, call 1-888-OHO-EXPO or 1-614-644-FAIR.

| Newsroom